Real Estate Commission

SALESPERSON PRE-LICENSING CHECKLIST

If you have been convicted of four or more misdemeanors or a felony, your application must be reviewed by the
Commission; the Offense Reporting Form is also required.

This checklist will help you navigate the process of obtaining a salesperson license. This checklist is for your use and does not
have to be submitted to the Kansas Real Estate Commission (KREC).

Submit a completed fingerprint card and Background Waiver form REL-150 to KREC along with payment for the $15 salesperson
application fee and $60 background fee. You may be printed at your local police/sheriff's department or authorized entity. Click
here for information on fingerprinting options.

Complete the 60-hour pre-licensing requirement, which is made up of the Principles of Real Estate (a 30-hour course on basic real

estate) and the Kansas Practice Course (a 30-hour course on the every day practice of real estate). If you hold a real estate license
in another state: Complete the 30-hour pre-licensing requirement, which is made up of the Kansas Practice Course (a 30-hour
course on the every day practice of real estate). The pre-license education requirement can be satisfied in a live classroom or
Internet based format.

Contact Pearson Vue to create an account and schedule your exam date/time (Review the Candidate Handbook & Exam Outlines
before contacting Pearson Vue). Bring your 30-hour Principles of Real Estate certificate with you when you go to the exam center.
If you hold a real estate license in another state: You will be waived from the national portion of the exam; you must submit a
Client Exam Waiver to Pearson Vue after creating an account; once the waiver is approved, you may schedule your exam date/
time. Bring your 30-hour Kansas Practice Course certificate with you when you go to the exam center. NOTE: Per KSA 58-3040, you
must be licensed as a salesperson or broker in your state of residence to be eligible for a Kansas Salesperson license.

Take the exam consisting of both state and national portions (unless you are waived from the national portion based on a license
held in another state).

**If you fail either or both portions of the exam you must schedule a re-exam through Pearson Vue and pay the required fee. If you
pass one portion and fail the other, the failed portion must be passed and the application received by KREC within six months of the
earlier exam date.

Once you have passed the exam, submit the License Application documents provided by Pearson Vue to KREC along
with your certificates of completion for the pre-license education, payment of $125 salesperson license fee and if
applicable, a Nonresident Form and Certification of License History from any state you are currently or formerly
licensed in.

NOTE: Please review the Salesperson License Requirements for additional qualifying information.
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https://krec.ks.gov/docs/librariesprovider16/forms/criminaloffenseform.pdf
https://krec.ks.gov/docs/librariesprovider16/forms/rel-150.pdf?sfvrsn=3386ca3_55
https://krec.ks.gov/docs/librariesprovider16/licensing/
https://home.pearsonvue.com/ks/realestate
https://home.pearsonvue.com/getattachment/a5e08f79-0d70-4c6e-9b91-eaf54f5282e0/Kansas%20Real%20Estate%20Candidate%20Handbook.aspx
https://home.pearsonvue.com/getattachment/789612bb-af6f-4fd7-93b3-dd4eded5f0be/Kansas%20Real%20Estate%20State%20Content%20Outlines.aspx
https://krec.ks.gov/docs/librariesprovider16/forms/rel-110-nonresident-form2366000f62fe6c688173ff0000b1b3c4.pdf?sfvrsn=be986ca3_16
https://krec.ks.gov/licensing/pre-license-education
https://krec.ks.gov/licensing/salesperson-license-requirements
https://krec.ks.gov/fingerprinting
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